Schedule

2017 Academic Calendar

Choose from five different sessions this summer.

Start DateEnd Date
A - First Six-Week Session May 22 June 30
B - Ten-Week Session June 5 August 11
C - Eight-Week Session June 19 August 11
D - Second Six-Week Session July 3 August 11
E - Three-Week Session July 17 August 4

 

2017 University Holidays

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4
No classes will be held on the above holidays.

 

2017 Deadlines

Deadline Session A 1st 6 Weeks Session B 10 Weeks Session C 8 Weeks Session D 2nd 6 Weeks Session E 3 Weeks
Application Deadline for Domestic Visiting Students
(non-UCB/non-international)
Monday, May 15, 2017 Friday, May 26, 2017 Monday, June 12, 2017 Monday, June 26, 2017 Monday, July 10, 2017
Application Deadline for International Visiting Students
(non-UCB/non-domestic)
Thursday, March 30, 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, April 28, 2017 Friday, May 12, 2017 Friday, May 26, 2017
Deadline for International Students to Upload Required I-20 Documents to MySummer Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, April 28, 2017 Friday, May 12, 2017 Friday, May 26, 2017 Friday, June 9, 2017
Register (UCB Students) Add Courses (All Students) Friday, June 2, 2017 Friday, June 16, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017
Register/Add Online Course(s) Midnight, Sunday, May 14, 2017 Midnight, Sunday, May 28, 2017 Midnight, Sunday, June 11, 2017 N/A N/A
Cancel Registration Friday, May 19, 2017 Friday, June 2, 2017 Friday, June 16, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017
*Withdraw or Drop for Refund Friday, May 26, 2017 Friday, June 9, 2017 Friday, June 23, 2017 Friday, July 7, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017
Withdraw or Drop Course (no refund) Friday, June 2, 2017 Friday, June 23, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017
Change Grading Option Friday, June 16, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017

* If you withdraw by the refund deadline for the applicable session, you will receive a refund of the course fee but will be assessed a non-refundable Withdrawal Processing Fee.

Refund appeals will NOT be accepted after September 22, 2017.

There may be additional deadlines for participants of the Summer Abroad and Global Internship programs, summer programs offered by the College of Environmental Design (Disc*, embARC and the Summer [IN]STITUTE), or special programs offered by professional schools.

Past Deadlines